Family Tree?

Snapshot_20140809

Only one out of the two luggages I will be traveling with. Luckily, this bag converts into a backpack 🙂 Little sisters who have traveled the world come in handy.

I have gotten the majority of my belongings together for this internship. I am so excited that time seems both long and short. I complete all my chores for my room, did my hair for the sea weather, and now it’s the waiting process till its time for bed tonight.

The flight is at 6:55am and I should be arriving in Abaco sometime around 5pm. The longest part of this journey are the connecting flight times. Another tidbit that may be difficult on this trip is the fact that I am going to be on Abaco. My father’s side of the family is from Sandy Point, right where the research facility will be. Every year I remember my father promising to take my younger sister and I to this area to meet where my grandparents called home.

Now I am heading there on my own accord for a passion that I had had since I was a child. I ended up in a place, unintentionally, where I will finally get the answers that eluded me all these years. Who exactly were my grands? How were they? What were they like?

A side of the family only through word of mouth and an adventure that would go down in the books. Not only is this adventure for my career path and passion, it is an adventure to find out where I come from.

Continue to send your prayers for me. I will keep you updated. Blessings.

2 thoughts on “Family Tree?

  1. Good job Luanettee have fun, be safe, and I can’t wait to read your findings. Much love to you take care.

    Like

Leave a Reply

